About Aeroxon

Environmentally friendly and efficient insecticides are what Aeroxon Insect Control GmbH, a family business based in Waiblingen near Stuttgart, has stood for over 100 years.

In 1909 a sweet manufacturer from Swabia, Theodor Kaiser, developed "The Fly Catcher with pull band", thereby laying the foundations for the company. The date the Aeroxon Fly Catcher was entered into the register of trademarks in January 1911 has always been considered the birthday of the Aeroxon brand.

In the years to follow the Fly Catcher was produced in its millions and by the end of the 1920's Aeroxon had grown into an internationally-operating business with 11 foreign subsidiaries. In the 50's the demand for Fly Catchers collapsed; chemical poisons dominated the market worldwide.

However, Aeroxon stayed true to its original principles and in the following decades concentrated on the development of insecticides that were both environmentally friendly and safe to use. Today the range consists of more than 30 products for controlling flying and crawling insects including moths. Innovations such as the Aeroxon Food Moth Trap, the Aeroxon Window Fly Killer or the Aeroxon Longterm Moth Protection, can be found alongside such classics as the Fly Catcher.

New products are developed in-house and tested by independent research institutes. The main focus has always been the safe and effective use of the products. Numerous awards from Stiftung Warentest and Ökotest (both German consumer organizations) as well as high levels of customer loyalty have proven the success of this philosophy. Once again in 2011, Aeoroxon is the leading brand within the food retailing (Source: Nielsen Household Insecticides Germany 2011).

Nowadays this medium-sized family business is run by Thomas Updike, the great-grandson of the original founder. Thanks to considerable investments in production technology and in the area of research, the company Aeroxon Insect Control GmbH is very well positioned for any challenges that the future may hold.

Über Aeroxon

Umweltfreundliche und effiziente Schädlingsbekämpfung, dafür steht das in Waiblingen bei Stuttgart ansässige Familienunternehmen Aeroxon Insect Control GmbH seit über 100 Jahren.

1909 entwickelte der schwäbische Bonbonfabrikant Theodor Kaiser den „Fliegenfänger am Band“ und legte damit den Grundstein für das Unternehmen. Der Eintrag des Aeroxon Fliegenfängers in die Warenzeichenrolle im Januar 1911 gilt bis heute als die Geburtsstunde der Marke Aeroxon.

In den Folgejahren wurde der Fliegenfänger millionenfach produziert und Aeroxon wuchs zum international operierenden Unternehmen mit 11 Auslandsfirmen am Ende der 20er Jahre heran. In den 50er Jahren brach die Nachfrage nach Fliegenfängern ein - chemische Gifte dominierten weltweit den Markt.

Aeroxon blieb jedoch seinem ursprünglichen Grundsatz treu und konzentrierte sich in den folgenden Jahrzehnten auf die Entwicklung umweltverträglicher und in der Anwendung unbedenklicher Schädlingsbekämpfungsmittel. Das Sortiment besteht heute aus mehr als 30 Produkten gegen fliegende und kriechende Insekten sowie gegen Motten. Darunter finden sich neben dem Klassiker Fliegenfänger Innovationen wie Aeroxon Lebensmittelmotten-Falle, Aeroxon Insekten-Falter oder Aeroxon Langzeit-Mottenschutz.

Neue Produkte werden im Haus entwickelt und durch unabhängige Institute umfassend geprüft. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei immer der wirksame und unbedenkliche Einsatz der Produkte. Zahlreiche Auszeichnungen von Ökotest und eine hohe Verbrauchertreue belegen den Erfolg dieser Philosophie. Auch 2013 ist Aeroxon wieder die führende Marke im klassischen Lebensmittelhandel (Quelle: Nielsen Haushaltsinsektizide Deutschland 2013).

Das mittelständische Familienunternehmen wird heute von Thomas Updike, dem Urenkel des Firmengründers geleitet. Durch umfangreiche Investitionen in die Produktionstechnik und den Forschungsbereich ist die Firma Aeroxon Insect Control GmbH für die Herausforderungen der Zukunft sehr gut aufgestellt.